sweet resolution


Jeremy and I each made some modest resolutions this year. Two each, with a little bit of overlap. Our common resolution is activity-related, and Jeremy came up with the great idea to gift ourselves with some rewards for the first few months (beginning in February) if we could successfully and consistently meet these goals. We’ve done the goals-followed-by-rewards system for other things before, and I think using it for the first few months of 2013 to keep working on our New Years resolutions is a brilliant application.

I’m pretty dang close to resolution success in the month of January (one more week!), and I’ve got my eyes on some 31 bits bling. 31 bits is a sweet organization that sells (mainly paper-beaded) jewelry made by women in Northern Uganda, introduced to me by my sister-in-law, Bex. I’ve got my eye on this baby:

necklacerewardWOOT. Hooray for resolution rewards. And hooray for February. Because after February comes March. And then after March comes SPRINGTIME, BABY!!!!!

One comment

  1. Jean Moore · January 31, 2013

    The last day toward the prize – did you make it?

Leave a Reply

