IT IS FINISHED

THIS IS HOW I FEEL RIGHT NOW:

Iiiiit iiiiiiiiiiiissss fiiiiiiiiiiiiiiinished! Heeeeeeeeee haaaaaaas doooooonnnee it!!!!!!

I’m talking about Pediatrics, though. Don’t misunderstand me: as a discipline, I came to love pediatrics. So much so that I am hoping and praying that I’ll get to see kids as an FNP wherever I end up post-graduation.

But the class itself had me seriously worried I might no longer graduate with all my friends this summer. The comprehensive final went well, which has me feeling that (even though I had some major low points over the last ten weeks) in the end I really got a good handle on the content that qualifies me to take care of kids as an NP. What a great feeling.

I think I learned more in this class than I have ever learned in a class. I am so thankful for my education. The further into my program I get, the more confident I feel about being well-prepared when I graduate. And with each finished clinical, I am one step closer to literal Nurse Practitioner-dom. It’s of course exciting, but also extremely insane to think that in just over 10 months, I will be a Nurse Practitioner. Oh. Em. Gee.

Adult/Internal Medicine starts on Monday. And aside from all the time I need to spend entering the patients I’ve seen over the last 2 months in an online data log, I’m taking this weekend OFF. Savoring the lack of an exam to study for. Taking advantage of having no reading yet to catch up on. Oh, the joy.

Last night Jeremy took me on a celebratory dinner date. It was lovely. He even indulged my absolute favorite pastime by taking me to Starbucks after dinner for a Caramel Brule latte with whipped cream IN A REAL MUG. And although when we went to see Skyfall, it was SOLD OUT (oh, the heartbreak!!!!), it was truly a wonderful evening, and a lovely start to a weekend in which I am breathing easy. I feel so thankful, so blessed. One of my favorite things is already thinking back to 3 weeks ago, when I couldn’t have told you I thought I would pass this class. God is good. Didn’t I mention this before?:

“Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine according to his power that is at work within” (Eph 3:20, NIV). Glory hallelujah!

2 comments

  1. Michael Moore · November 19, 2012

    Nicely written.

  2. Jean Moore · November 26, 2012

    Halleluiah!!!

Leave a Reply

