hot hot heat

I have an unspoken personal rule to never complain about warm sunny weather. But I think Chicago is seriously in danger of melting away. The high is 103 and weather.com is currently telling me it “feels like 107F.” Some lady on the radio said earlier “it’s a hundred degrees” and it made me think of times when its really warm someplace and people say “oh my gosh, it is seriously a hundred degrees in here.” Except it’s probably actually like 77 degrees in there.

Yikes. I went responsible-errand running earlier and the more time I spent in my car, the more my AC turned into HEAT. By the end of the trip, I was seriously cranky. Seriously sweaty. SERIOUSLY in need of something cold to drink and someplace air conditioned to sit and study.

I’m glad it’s not freezing outside but I have for realz had enough of this sauna-for-a-city weather. Let’s take it down a couple notches, Chicago. And by a couple notches I mean TWENTY-FIVE DEGREES, STAT.

Leave a Reply

