what to say

belltower I’m trying to sum up how my life has been affected by my experiences at Biola, what development in mind and character I’ve experienced throughout my time at school, and what preparation I’ve received for the future there… all in one page.

Yeah right. One page? I think I could write a book on this. I could go on and on. And then on some more about how I feel like I’m just getting started.

This one page paper, or biographical sketch, is for Biola’s honors society. You can apply to get into it if your GPA is at a certain place your last semester of school. But it’s not just any honors society. Well, I don’t know. Maybe it is. But for some reason it means a lot to me. And any honors society that wants to know about the three things I mentioned earlier is something I want to be associated with. So here I am, trying to get even a decent outline on some paper.

I guess it’s good that this is so difficult. I’m thankful for the ways God has used Biola to work in me, produce change and development. But gosh, what an overwhelming task to put it all into one page. I’ll let you know how it goes.

Leave a Reply

