real.ity.

hollywood-sign1

Well. We’re finally making successful strides toward really taking root in our community. We’ve found a new home church. And this church is actually a home church, meaning it’s where we live, hooray! Every Sunday we drive up the 101 North about 10 minutes to Hellen Bernstein High, home of our new church, RealityLA.

I know I know, what’s with that name? And why do I have a massive picture of the Hollywood sign at the top of this post?

Well the name has to do with the church’s desire to speak real live truth into the world and especially this city. The sign is there because Reality is right smack dab in the near center of LA, and the Hollywood sign comes into view every week as we leave.

You should be really happy for us, and praise God with us, because this church is the. Bomb. The people there are really wonderful and love Jesus with such conviction. AND they all live by us! Well, not all of them. But it feels that way! Tonight we got invited to a guy’s house for dinner and a group of people from Reality there just hung out and got to know each other. It took us about 30 seconds to get there. Hallelujah.

Aside from the great experience we’ve had with the people, the preaching is so wonderful. I don’t mean, “The preacher guy is amazing and I’m really entertained.” The gospel is unapologetically preached every single week; I always leave church feeling challenged and like I’ve learned something. I’m continuously pointed to the cross and urged to live in light of God’s truth. It’s really cool. All the sermons are online and if you’re looking for a great podcast (or even if you’re not) you should take a listen.

There’s not much else I’d like to say right now about Reality. I just felt like I needed to let you know how well it’s going. And I cannot WAIT to take you there if you come and visit us over a Sunday.

Leave a Reply

