goodbye, friend

Well, we did it today. Today we said goodbye to our first feline friend. (For those of you who don’t know, Jeremy and I are kitten foster parents through the Burbank Animal Shelter.) His name was Diego. He was quite literally the sweetest cat I have ever met. Our house feels pretty quiet without him. Jeremy and I took a nap this afternoon, and I’ve gotta say it was lonely for us not having little paws crawling all over the bed.

I guess I knew it would be sad to fall in love with kitties and then give them away. I’m still glad we’re doing this, though. I guess this is a tribute to our Diego. May he live forever! (I think I’ve been reading too much Daniel. Or just a lot.)

kitty

Leave a Reply

